The Chow Is Here; The Bet Is On

We  agreed that the bet started when the monkey chow got here.   I didn’t realize this when I wrote about the bet earlier today, but Dusty had already bought some chow, and sprung it on me today.  This is a real dick move, for several reasons:

  1. Dusty sprung this on me knowing that I already had a sub I was going to eat.  Now I have to throw it away, and he refuses to pay for it.
  2. Dusty knew that I had a dinner date tonight with my cousin and her boyfriend, who are moving away from the bay area in two weeks.  This was going to be one of my last chances to see her before she moved away.  I had to drive them to the restaurant and watch them eat.
  3. On Friday, IMVU was going to treat me to a $200 sushi dinner as a reward for some work I did several months ago.  Dusty did not know about this one, although the original version of this post claimed otherwise.  Now I can’t go.  Yes, I realize that the bet is for less than $200.  I’m still going to win.  Maybe I can get IMVU to reschedule.

The monkey chow is actually pretty good.  It tastes like life cereal.  It takes a long time to eat because it’s so dry, so I tried blending it up with some water.  Monkey Chow smoothies aren’t so bad either.  There’s a weird aftertaste, but I bought three big bottles off mouthwash – one for home, one for work, and one or the car.

Dusty says he was worried that starting the bet today might be too much of a dick move, but that he conferred with several of my other former friends, who said it would be cool.

2 Responses to The Chow Is Here; The Bet Is On

  1. Ben says:

    Yep, you’re retarded.

  2. 2 out of 2 Bens agree: your a moran!

Leave a Reply

